General Sales Conditions

Article 1: Scope of Application

The present conditions are effective as of January 1st, 2019. They are addressed and delivered to every customer wishing to order a product. All our sales are regulated by the present General Sales Conditions and they prevail over any purchasing conditions. The seller reserves the right not to meet every demand derogating from these conditions.

In the absence of special stipulations agreed upon in writing between both parties, all orders placed on this website are subject to the present General Sales Conditions that prevail over any other document, such as flyers, magazines or emailing issued by the seller, that are only illustrative.

Any use of the website and/or order placement implies that the customer has previously consulted and agreed to the entirety of the present General Sales Conditions.

Champagne Bourcier reserves the right to adapt or change the present General Sales Conditions at any time. In the event of modifications, the General Sales Conditions in vigor at the time of the order will be applied to each order.

 

Article 1.1: Protection of Minors

In conformity with the article 3342-1 of the Public Health Code, the sale of alcoholic beverages to minors is prohibited. The customer declares and commits to being over 18 years of age at the time of the order.

Article 1.2: Health Warning

Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health, please drink in moderation.

 

Article 1.3: Visuals

The pictures published onto the website are provided by way of illustration and without any contractual value. We invite you to refer to the description of each product in order to find out the specific characteristics.

 

Article 1.4: File Protection and Intellectual Property

In accordance with the provisions of law n°98-536 from July 1st, 1998 transposing directive 96/9/CE from March 11th 1996 in the matter of data bases legal protection, Champagne Bourcier is producer and owner of all or part of the data bases making up the present site. In addition, all content appearing on the website (texts, images, photos, graphic designs, logos, and icons) are protected by copyright. Any use or reproduction, even partial, of the website or its content is strictly prohibited, unless authorized by the author. The brand Champagne Bourcier is moreover a registered trademark at the INPI (National Institute of Industrial Property).

 

Article 2: Order

Every order must be placed through the online shop. They will be taken into account after they are finalized and paid for. Orders mention: the designation of the ordered products, the quantity, the eventual references, the agreed price, the payment terms, the place and date of delivery.

We reserve the right to reduce any order in case of stock shortage or of a necessary quota restriction, after notifying the buyer in writing, without any right of compensation of any kind. We reserve the right to change the offers as well, after notifying the buyer in writing. The seller will be able to make their acceptance of the order conditional on the application of particular payment terms and/or to one or several guarantees. If the buyer is not up to date with any of the obligations, we reserve the right to refuse the sale.

All sales are made on a unit basis, with a possibility of combination in boxes of 6 bottles. It should be noted that only orders in metropolitan France are possible.

 

Article 3: Price

The applicable prices are in force on the day of the order placement, and appear in the shop tab. All our prices include GST (VAT 20%) and are to be understood in euro. Prices on the online products include the delivery fees. These are valid from January 1st to December 31st, 2021 included. Unless agreed between both parties, the payment is done when the order is placed. No discount will be granted in case of anticipated payment.

In accordance with legal provisions, any payment occurring after the pay date appearing on the invoice will result in the buyer paying late charges that amount to three times the legal rate interest. These penalties are enforceable without the need of a reminder. Furthermore, the entirety of the collection costs will be at the expense of the buyer.

 

Article 3.1: Offers

All our available wine offers are valid while stocks last, apart from discounts, special offers and gifts. For special offers, it is necessary to refer to the conditions appearing on the offer, while stocks last.

We reserve the right to apply restrictions on the available quantity of our rare products, or even to refuse or cancel an order clearly abnormal in character.

Our offers are exclusively available for private consumers, and under no circumstance for importers or distributors. Orders are confirmed when the invoice is sent but they are final only after the full payment of the price for the goods is received.

 

Article 4: Retention of Title

The seller maintains ownership of the sold goods until full payment of the order price. However, once delivered, the risks of loss or damage are transferred to the buyer.

 

Article 5: Payment

Product delivery initiates an invoice established whenever the customer asks, either online or directly with the company. Invoices are payable as soon as the order is completed, by credit card such as Carte Bleue, Visa, Eurocard Mastercard, or American Express on our online shop. The price is due net and without discount upon delivery.

An invoice will be edited, mentioning the date on which the order was placed as well as its tracking number. Payments are to be made onto the online platform.

No extension of due date can be granted without a prior consent on our part.

Finally, any failure to pay will rightfully result in the loss of any payment term, every invoice becoming payable without discount upon delivery. The buyer refrains from using a complaint against the seller to delay payment off an installment, fully or partially, or to seek compensation. The buyer refrains from making payment clearing with any amount of money potentially due by the seller, a payment clearing being considered as a failure to pay, with all the consequences that entails for the buyer.

 

Article 5.1: Late Payment

Any amount that was not paid on time will automatically and rightfully give rise to a penalty at the legal rate of interest in force, without any prior formal notice. In the event of a recovery through litigation, the settlement of an inclusive payment of 15% of the amount of the order, without loss of the interest for delayed payment and damage, will be required.

 

Article 6: Delivery

Delivery is carried out by our care to the place indicated by the buyer on the purchase order. Our deliveries are carried out within a maximum of 15 working days upon receipt of the full payment of the final invoice.

As a reminder, our products travel at the risks and expenses of the buyer. The seller cannot therefore be held accountable in case of damage, loss, theft or compromised package. As a result, we recommend the customer to check the packages as soon as they arrive. The buyer will have to notify any reserve to the carrier, by registered letter, in the 3 working days following the receipt of the merchandise, to the following address: CHAMPAGNE BOURCIER, 9 CHEMIN DES IMBLINES, 51300 COUVROT FRANCE.

In case of force majeure and/or impossibility of manufacturing or delivering the products in the usual conditions, the delivery time will be postponed without the buyer being able to demand any damages, penalty or compensation. However, we will have to inform you in writing as soon as we hold information of the delay.

Delivery is done with standard packaging, appropriate to transporting conditions. If the customer wishes a delivery with special packaging, this packaging’s costs will be at their expense.

 

 

Article 7: Right of Withdrawal

You have the right to withdraw from the present contract without giving any reason in a 14-day period. The withdrawal period expires 14 days after the day you yourself or a third party other than the carrier and appointed by you, takes physically possession of the merchandise. The customer can also, upon their explicit and written request, exercise their right of withdrawal upon the conclusion of the contract. If it is a contract including several goods ordered with a single purchase order and if these goods are delivered separately, the withdrawal period expires 14 days after the day you yourself or a third party other than the carrier and appointed by you, takes physically possession of the last good.

To exercise the right to withdrawal, you have to notify us of your decision to withdraw from the present contract in an unambiguous declaration (for instance through a letter sent by mail or email) to the following contact details: CHAMPAGNE BOURCIER, 9 CHEMIN DES IMBLINES, 51300 COUVROT France. Email: frbourcier@laposte.net

For the withdrawal period to be respected, you need to forward your communication concerning the exercise of the right of withdrawal before the withdrawal period expires. By way of exception, these dispositions will not apply if you have ordered customized products or asked for a specific feature in the order (special sizes, customized packaging…).

In the event of withdrawal on your part from this present contract, we will refund every payment received from you, including delivery fees (except additional fees for a more expensive delivery method that you may have chosen, other than the cheapest and standard delivery method that we offer) without undue delay and, in any case, within 14 days after the day we are informed of your decision to withdraw from the present contract. We will proceed to the refund using the same payment method you used for the initial transaction, except if you explicitly mention a different means; at any rate, the chosen payment method will not give rise to any additional charges for you. We can delay the refund until we have received the good or until you have provided us with a proof of shipment of the good, the selected date being that of the former fact.

You will have to return or send back the good to the address appearing on the header of your Champagne Bourcier invoice without undue delay and, in any case, within 14 days after you informed us of your decision to withdraw from the present contract. This period is considered respected if you send the good before the 14-day delay expires.

You will have to take charge of the direct costs of returning of the good. The customer is only liable with regard to the devaluation of the merchandise resulting in handling other than that necessary to establish the nature, characteristics and the proper functioning of these goods. Pursuant to the exception as stipulated by point 7 of the article L. 121-21-8 of the Consumer Code (Supply of alcoholic beverages whose delivery is delayed beyond thirty days and whose agreed value when the contract was concluded depends on the fluctuations on the market outside the control of the professional), the right of withdrawal is excluded from the contracts pertaining to sales of “vins en primeurs”.

 

 

Article 7.1: Substitution of product

In the event of stock shortage of the ordered products, Champagne Bourcier will be able to offer the customer to replace them, with their consent, with a similar wine.

 

Article 8: Litigations

Our sales are subject to French legislation. Jurisdiction is explicitly assigned to the High Court of the seller’s domicile:

  • Article L 441-6 of the Commercial Code

  • Article 1583 of the Civil Code

  • Article L 624-16 of the Commercial Code

  • Article L 721-3 of the Commercial Code

  • Article L 48 of the Code of Civil Procedure

• Facebook
0
 

Conditions Générales de Vente

Article 1 : Champ d’application

Les présentes conditions prennent effet à compter du 1er janvier 2019. Elles sont adressées et remises à chaque acheteur souhaitant commander un produit. Toutes nos ventes sont régies par les présentes conditions générales de vente qui prévalent sur toute condition d’achat. Le vendeur se réserve le droit de ne pas satisfaire à toute demande dérogatoire aux présentes. 

A défaut de stipulations particulières et convenues par écrit entre les parties, toutes les commandes passées sur le site sont soumises de plein droit aux présentes conditions générales de vente, qui prévalent sur tout autre document, tels que prospectus, presse, catalogues ou e-mailing émis par le Vendeur, qui n'ont qu'une valeur indicative.

Toute utilisation du site et/ou passation de commande implique d’avoir préalablement consulté et accepté l’intégralité des présentes conditions générales de vente.

 

Champagne Bourcier se réserve la possibilité d’adapter ou de modifier à tout moment les présentes conditions générales de vente. En cas de modification, il sera appliqué à chaque commande les conditions générales de vente en vigueur au jour de la commande.

 

Article 1.1 : Protection des mineurs

Conformément à l'article L. 3342-1 du Code de la santé publique, la vente des boissons alcooliques à des mineurs est interdite. Le client déclare et s’engage à avoir 18 ans révolus à la date de la commande.

 

Article 1.2 : Avertissement à caractère sanitaire

L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé, à consommer avec modération.

 

Article 1.3 : Visuels

Les photos figurant sur le site sont communiquées à titre illustratif et sans valeur contractuelle. Nous vous invitons à vous reporter au descriptif de chaque produit pour en connaître les caractéristiques précises.

 

Article 1.4 : Protection des fichiers et propriété intellectuelle

Conformément aux dispositions de la loi n°98-536 du 1er juillet 1998, portant transposition de la directive 96/9/CE du 11 mars 1996, concernant la protection juridique des bases de données, Champagne Bourcier est producteur et propriétaire de tout ou partie des bases de données composant le présent site. Par ailleurs, tous les contenus figurant sur ce site (textes, images, photos, graphismes, logos, icônes) sont protégées par les droits d'auteur. Toute utilisation ou reproduction, même partielle, du site ou de ses contenus est strictement interdite, sauf autorisation expresse de son auteur. La marque Champagne Bourcier fait d’ailleurs l’objet d’une marque déposée à l’INPI.

 

 

Article 2 : Commande

 

Toute commande doit être passée sur la boutique en ligne. Celle-ci sera prise en compte après finalisation de celle-ci, soit après paiement. Les commandes mentionnent : la désignation des produits commandés, la quantité, les références éventuelles, le prix convenu, les conditions de paiement, le lieu et la date de livraison.

 

Nous nous réservons le droit de réduire toute commande de l’acheteur en cas de rupture de stock ou d’une nécessaire mesure de contingentement, après en avoir avisé l’acheteur par écrit, sans que cela n’ouvre droit pour lui à quelque dommage et intérêt d’aucune sorte. Aussi, nous nous réservons la possibilité de modifier les offres après en avoir averti l’acheteur par écrit. Le vendeur pourra subordonner son acceptation de la commande à l’application de conditions particulières de paiement et/ou à une ou plusieurs garanties. Si l'acheteur n'est pas à jour d'une quelconque obligation, nous nous réservons le droit de refuser la vente.

 

Les ventes se font à l'unité avec possibilité d'amalgame par carton de 6. A noter que seules les commandes en France Métropolitaine sont possibles.



Article 3 : Prix

Les prix applicables sont en vigueur au jour de la prise de commande, et figurent sur la page boutique. Les prix s'entendent toutes taxes et droits inclus (20%) et en euros. Les prix des produits en ligne incluent les frais de livraison. Ces derniers sont valables du 1er janvier au 31 décembre 2019 inclus. Sauf accord entre les parties, le règlement s’effectue à la commande. Aucun escompte ne sera consenti en cas de paiement anticipé.

En application des dispositions légales, tout règlement intervenant après la date de paiement figurant sur la facture entraînera le paiement de pénalités de retard dont le montant est égal à trois fois le taux de l’intérêt légal. Ces pénalités sont exigibles sans qu’un rappel soit nécessaire. En outre, l’ensemble des frais de mise en recouvrement seront mis à la charge de l’acheteur.

 

Article 3.1 : Offres

Toutes nos offres de vins livrables sont valables dans la limite des stocks disponibles, hors promotions, offres spéciales et cadeaux. Pour les offres spéciales, il convient de se référer aux conditions figurant sur l'offre, dans la limite des stocks disponibles.

Nous nous réservons le droit d’appliquer des restrictions sur les quantités disponibles de nos produits faisant l’objet d’un caractère rare, voire de refuser ou d’annuler une commande présentant un caractère manifestement anormal.

Nos offres sont exclusivement réservées aux clients consommateurs et en aucun cas aux revendeurs professionnels. Les commandes sont confirmées par l'envoi de la facture mais ne sont définitives qu'à réception du règlement intégral du prix des marchandises.



Article 4 : Réserve de propriété

Le vendeur conserve la propriété des biens vendus jusqu’à complet paiement du prix de la commande. Toutefois, dès la livraison, les risques de perte ou de détérioration sont transférés à l’acheteur.

 

Article 5 : Paiement

La livraison des produits déclenche une facturation établit dès la demande du client, soit en ligne, soit directement auprès de notre entreprise. Les factures sont payables dès la finalisation de la commande par carte bancaire type Carte Bleue, Visa, Eurocard Mastercard, American Express sur notre boutique en ligne. Le prix est payable net et sans escompte comptant à la livraison. 


Une facture sera éditée, mentionnant la date à laquelle la commande a été effectuée ainsi que son numéro de suivi. Les paiements sont faits sur la plateforme en ligne. 

 

Aucun report d'échéance ne peut être accordé sans un consentement préalable exprès de notre part.​

 

Enfin, tout défaut de paiement entraînera de plein droit la perte de tout délai de paiement, toutes les factures devenant payables, sans escompte, au comptant à la livraison. L’acheteur s’interdit de prendre motif d’une réclamation contre le vendeur pour différer le règlement d’une échéance en tout ou partie, ou pour opérer une compensation. L’acheteur s’interdit de faire de la compensation de paiement avec toute somme éventuellement due par le vendeur, un paiement par compensation étant considéré comme un défaut de paiement, avec toutes les conséquences qui en résulte pour l’acheteur.

 

Article 5.1 : Retard de paiement

 

Toute somme non payée à l'échéance donnera lieu, automatiquement et de plein droit, sans mise en demeure préalable, à une pénalité au taux d’intérêt légal en vigueur. Dans l'hypothèse d'un recouvrement par voie de contentieux, une indemnité proportionnelle correspondant aux frais encourus au titre du dit recouvrement forfaitaire que Champagne Bourcier estime à 15% du montant de la commande.



Article 6 : Livraisons

La livraison est effectuée par nos soins au lieu indiqué par l’acheteur sur le bon de commande. Nos livraisons s'effectuent dans un délai maximum de 15 jours ouvrés à compter de la réception du paiement intégral de la facture définitive.

Pour rappel, nos produits voyagent aux risques et périls du destinataire. Le vendeur ne pourra donc être tenu pour responsable en cas d’avarie, de perte, de vol ou de colis défectueux. De ce fait, nous recommandons de vérifier les colis dès leur réception. L'acheteur devra notifier toute réserve au transporteur, par lettre recommandée, dans les 3 jours ouvrables qui suivent la réception de la marchandise à l’adresse suivante : CHAMPAGNE BOURCIER, 9 CHEMIN DES IMBLINES, 51300 COUVROT France.

 

En cas de force majeure et/ou d’impossibilité de fabrication ou de livraison des produits dans les conditions habituelles, le délai de livraison sera différé sans qu’aucun dommage et intérêt ou aucune pénalité ou indemnité ne puisse être réclamé par l’acheteur. Toutefois, nous devrons vous en informer dès information du délai par écrit.

 

La livraison se fait sous emballage standard, approprié aux conditions de transport. Si le client désire une livraison dans un emballage spécifique, les frais de cet emballage seront à sa charge.

 

 

Article 7 : Droit de rétractation

Vous avez le droit de vous rétracter du présent contrat sans donner de motif dans un délai de 14 jours. Le délai de rétractation expire 14 jours après le jour où vous-même, ou un tiers autre que le transporteur et désigné par vous, prend physiquement possession du bien. Le client peut également, à sa demande expresse et écrite, exercer son droit de rétractation à compter de la conclusion du contrat. S’il s’agit d’un contrat portant sur plusieurs biens commandés au moyen d’une seule commande et si ces biens sont livrés séparément, le délai expire quatorze jours après le jour où vous-même, ou un tiers autre que le transporteur et désigné par vous, prend physiquement possession du dernier bien.

Pour exercer le droit de rétractation, vous devez nous notifier votre décision de rétractation du présent contrat au moyen d’une déclaration dénuée d’ambiguïté (par exemple, lettre envoyée par la Poste ou courrier électronique) aux coordonnées suivantes : CHAMPAGNE BOURCIER 9 CHEMIN DES IMBLINES 51300 COUVROT France, Email: frbourcier@laposte.net

Pour que le délai de rétractation soit respecté, il suffit que vous transmettiez votre communication relative à l’exercice du droit de rétractation avant l’expiration du délai de rétractation.

Par exception, ces dispositions ne s'appliqueront pas aux commandes de produits faisant l'objet d'une personnalisation ou d'une demande spécifique du Client lors de sa commande (formats spéciaux, conditionnement personnalisé, ...).

En cas de rétractation de votre part du présent contrat, nous vous remboursons tous les paiements reçus de vous, y compris les frais de livraison (à l’exception des frais supplémentaires découlant du fait que vous avez choisi, le cas échéant, un mode de livraison autre que le mode moins coûteux de livraison standard proposé par nous) sans retard excessif et, en tout état de cause, au plus tard 14 jours à compter du jour où nous sommes informés de votre décision de rétractation du présent contrat. Nous procéderons au remboursement en utilisant le même moyen de paiement que celui que vous aurez utilisé pour la transaction initiale, sauf si vous convenez expressément d’un moyen différent ; en tout état de cause, le mode de remboursement choisi n’occasionnera pas de frais pour vous. Nous pouvons différer le remboursement jusqu’à ce que nous ayons reçu le bien ou jusqu’à ce que vous ayez fourni une preuve d’expédition du bien, la date retenue étant celle du premier de ces faits.

Vous devrez renvoyer ou rendre le bien à l’adresse qui apparaîtra sur l’entête de votre facture Champagne Bourcier sans retard excessif et, en tout état de cause, au plus tard 14 jours après que vous nous aurez communiqué votre décision de rétractation du présent contrat. Ce délai est réputé respecté si vous renvoyez le bien avant l’expiration du délai de quatorze jours.

Vous devrez prendre en charge les frais directs de renvoi du bien. La responsabilité du client n’est engagée qu’à l’égard de la dépréciation des marchandises résultant de manipulations autres que celles nécessaires pour établir la nature, les caractéristiques et le bon fonctionnement de ces marchandises.

En vertu de l’exception prévue au point 7 de l’article L.121-21-8 du Code de consommation, (Fourniture de boissons alcoolisées dont la livraison est différée au-delà de trente jours et dont la valeur convenue à la conclusion du contrat dépend de fluctuations sur le marché échappant au contrôle du professionnel) le droit de rétractation est exclu des contrats de vente de vins en primeurs.

 

Article 7.1 : Echange d'un produit

En cas de rupture de stock des produits commandés, Champagne Bourcier pourra proposer au client de les remplacer, avec son accord, par un vin équivalent.



Article 8 : Litiges

Nos ventes sont soumises à la législation française. Il est expressément attribué compétence au tribunal de grande instance du domicile du vendeur :
    

  • Article L 441-6 du Code de commerce

 

  • Article 1583 du Code civil

 

  • Article L 624-16 du Code de commerce

 

  • Article L 721-3 du Code de commerce

  • Article L 48 du Code de procédure civile

Champagne Bourcier     |     9, Chemin des Imblines, 51300 Couvrot, France     |     Tél. 06.80.24.88.12    |     frederic@champagnebourcier.com